From 11:59 on April 9th, all Singapore citizens, permanent residents and long-term certificate holders returning from abroad must be self-isolated at facilities specially arranged by the government for 14 days and comply with the home notice regulations.

Among them, the Ministry of Health issued a statement today (April 8) that the government further expanded the home notification regulations, in addition to the earlier provisions for the return of people from the United States, ASEAN, France, India and Switzerland to dedicated facilities. Anyone returning from any country must do so.

The Ministry of Health said that the authorities have increased the number of people that special facilities can accommodate. If there is insufficient space in the facilities, the authorities may prioritize the return of newcomers from specific areas or countries based on risk assessment.