Due to the global outbreak of new crown pneumonia, from tomorrow, passengers from northern Italy, Iran, and South Korea will be banned from entering Singapore or not connecting in Singapore.

Singapore citizens or PR and other pass holders who have recently visited these countries will receive a Home Notification (SHN).

In addition, the Singapore government will also stop issuing visas to Iranian passport holders from now on. The previously issued entry visas will also lapse.